Belarus was excluded from the jury, and the United Kingdom replaced it

    melodifestivalen 2021 giurie bielorussia regno unito

    The Belarus Out of the game Melody Festival 2021. Shortly ago the Swedish broadcaster SVT He confirmed that the country has been removed from the list of international arbitration bodies that will participate in the Swedish Choice Festival forEurovision Song Contest 2021.

    melodifestivalen 2021 Belarusian United Kingdom jury

    To admit wrong was Karen Gunnarson, Not the manufacturer of Melody Festival 2021.

    Belarus was a wrong choice as an international jury

    Juries with significant responsibility in the Swedish event are globally responsible for allocating 50% of the scores available in the evening, while 50% of the remaining points are awarded by the public via television.

    The decision was guided by recent developments in the country, where freedom of expression and the press are tested every day by the dictator prime minister. Lukashenko.

    The situation regarding media freedom is extremely dangerous in the country – Gunnarson explained – so we decided that Replace Belarusian jury with a jury United kingdom.

    The updated list of juries that will subsequently participate in the Final Melody Festival 2021 This Saturday will be:

    • Albania
    • Cipro
    • France
    • Iceland
    • Israel
    • Netherlands
    • Switzerland
    • United kingdom

    Exclusion of Belarus from the jury Melody Festival 2021 It arrives very shortly after the release of the piece that the country itself intends to propose toEurovision Song Contest 2021 – “Ya nauchu tebya” – whose text is categorically controversial and risks being excluded because it has not been released in secret in favor of an advertisement Lukashenko.

    Final Melody Festival 2021 It will take place this coming Saturday – March 13th – and broadcast from 20:00 on SVT, with commentary in English as well. The twelve finalists in the race – in order of exit – are:

    1. Danny Saucedo – ”Dandy dance
    2. Clara Hammarstrom – ”Broken Hearts Win
    3. Anton Ewald – ”A new religion
    4. Mamas – ”in the middle
    5. Paul Rhee – ”Missing piece
    6. Charlotte Pirelli – ”Still young
    7. Tosi – ”Voices
    8. Alvaro Starr – ”Dance dance
    9. Clara Klingenström – ”Broken Hearts Win
    10. Eric Saadeh – ”Every minute
    11. Girl – ”Little Blueberry
    12. the inheritors – ”I will never go home“.

    So, on Saturday, we will find out who will represent Sweden at Eurovision 2021.

    Previous articleAudi Q4 e-tron: interior revealed
    Next articleItaly loses 7 billion taxes annually due to European tax havens
    "Devoted bacon guru. Award-winning explorer. Internet junkie. Web lover."


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here